jnrben.blogg.se

Crystaldiskinfo caution reallocated sectors count
Crystaldiskinfo caution reallocated sectors count




crystaldiskinfo caution reallocated sectors count

Yes, the Disk menu -> Surface test functions are the best way to diagnose and fix problems related to the hard disk. Thanks for your message and thanks for selecting Hard Disk Sentinel. The disk is just about a year old (312 days of power on time) - do you think the warranty would cover it? Zafar Iqbal Posts: 3 Joined: 2016.01.05. I haven't done the Reinitialize test as it requires some 350+ hours. Should I replace it? Or can I partition it in a such way, that I do not use the last bit of it and from thereon reliably use it? The estimated remaining lifetime is at 12 days according to HD Sentinel. There is lot's a different and even contradicting info out there, so now I'm not sure at all where I stand with this disk. I've also been doing a lot of reading and my head is about to explode now. I've read it is recommended to do tests multiple times to see if a disk is stable, but how many times would that be? Nothing bad is reported when doing a Read test. The total amount of reallocated sectors is currently 15360 and the number just keeps growing every time I do a Write/Reinitialize test. I've been doing some Write tests myself, 3-4 so far, and same thing is happening here. He then did isolated tests on those last blocks only, maybe 5-6 times and each time the Reallocated Sectors Count would grow. No damaged or bad sectors were reported, however he noticed few blocks at the end not being same color and this is also when HDS started to log reallocated sectors. My friend did a full Write and then a full Read test and he told me all sectors/blocks were green. The disk is a 4TB drive and had some 150GB available space on it.

crystaldiskinfo caution reallocated sectors count

I first sent the disk to my friend to have a look at it.Īll data is backed up and I didn't encounter any apparent issues while doing so. I just purchased a license after a friend of mine praised HD Sentinel - I have been using CrystalDiskInfo to keep track of my disks and noticed recently, that a disk within very short time-period (days), started to have issues with Reallocated Sector Count.






Crystaldiskinfo caution reallocated sectors count